It’s been a while since I have blogged, so here is a catch up post with what’s been keeping me busy. 

A belated Happy Mother’s day to all the mothers out there & especially to my mothers.  I was lucky enough to spend Mothers day with my mum and my Mother-in-Law. We three went out for a lovely girlie lunch at ‘Duart’ in Maffra. There was much laughing, chatting and champagne. 

 You can just see some kids in the doorway behind us ~ they were all hanging around the fabulous chocolate fountain! It certainly is one way of getting kids to eat their fruit – put it on a skewer and then dipped into the molten chocolate ~ YUM!

And here are the cards I made for the “mums” ~ The first one is the one I made for my Mother in Law – it uses one of the new hostess sets (Happiness) with a bit of water-colouring done with the Stamping Up! watercolour crayons and Aquabrush.  I love water-colouring & this set is just made for it!

 And this is the one that I made for my mum – with one of the new sets from the catalogue,  “Garden Whimsy”, plus the great new scallop punch. It makes a great decoration really quickly.

 The sentiment at the bottom of the card is “….simply said from the heart – thank you” Which pretty much sums up what Mother’s Day is about for me.  A chance to thank mum for everything that she has done, all the things that she does, all the time, without asking for thanks.

I have another piece of artwork to share with you ~ it was a drawing I was given on the weekend that was drawn by Ellie Brindle – it has some of my favourite flowers – purple tulips – plus a gorgeous ladybird, bumblebee and fluttering butterfly.  I think that we have a budding artist in the making. Thank you Ellie!

I did get some scrapping done at an all day crop on Sunday, but am not ready to show the pages off yet ~ they all require some journalling.  I find that’s always the hardest part, don’t you? Claire Daly is a great one for journalling, I love her journalling “from the heart”.  I want to scrapbook like her when I grow up!