I have no excuse other than I was on a roll the other day when I was playing with the Everyday Enchantment paper and Sale-a-bration (read: freebie)  Elementary Elegance stamp set.  I may as well show you the rest of  the cards that I made and have it over and done with.  These cards all fall into the “lemon-squeezy” section of “easy”.  This next card I did in every colour way that the patterned DSP offered. I liked this combination the best :).  I think if I wanted to spend some more time on it, I would have used Versamark to stamp on a background pattern. But it seems to have survived okay without it.

And this one falls into the super-squeezy section of easy . . .

Once I discovered a trick for making scalloped squares without too much maths (“turning the corner“) it seems to feature in a lot of my cards these days.  🙂 I don’t know if you can see in the photo, I’ve popped up the birthday greeting on a punched-out curly label which fits neatly inside the scroll-y, elegant frame. Can lemon squeezy get any easier?  I don’t think so.

Okay, off you go and make some lemonade!

Till next time,

Michelle

