They say that the New Year is a time to make some resolutions, something to aspire to in the New Year.  Well the New Year arrived safe and sound with the usual fanfare,  and we are now into  the second twelfth of the year. When did that happen? Where did January go? Has someone sped up the hands of time?  I drafted a post last month titled “New Years Resolutions”.  One of the listed items was to blog more often, or at least more regularly. We’ll just pop that one in the “Oh well, it seemed like a good idea at the time” basket.  My aim is  to blog things that I have been making and creating . . . .  sooooooo,  as I have done nothing this year (so far) I will have to trawl the archives and see what I did last year and didn’t get around to sharing.

Quick and Simple with a little masking –

And stepped up with a bit of ribbon, a scroll, some text and sponging to make a birthday card –

That gorgeous green ribbon was part of a ribbon share that I was part of and it’s one of the  new Stampin’ Up seam binding ribbons (well it was new when I got it last September!) and I have fallen in love with it.  You can do anything with that ribbon. It squishes and smooshes and does exactly what you want it to do.  Especially when you’re bow-challenged like me.  This ribbon can make anyone look good!

Okay, what next . . .? Let me what I have here. How about something that is a little different from paper craft?

I’ve discovered jelly!  Well I didn’t discover jelly per se, I was given a book called “Wobble”  that contains ” 35 tantalising jelly recipes to get your taste-buds in a quiver” and now I doubt that  I’ll ever open a packet of Aeroplane Jelly again! Above is a picture of my first effort – Spiced Plum and Cinnamon.  Other recipes from the book that I’ve tried are: Mandarin and Vanilla, Cherry and Peach and feeling a little brave, I attempted my own concoction of spiced apple and rhubarb.   This has sparked a whole  new interest for me, so I have been scouring the internet for wonderful and unusual jelly moulds. I’m getting a lovely collection of old copper moulds that are gracing my kitchen walls and giving it a lovely warm glow, I think that I will just stick to the silicone ones.

Okay, one more card before I go.  Another quick card using the “Kindness Matters” stamp set –

This came together so quickly and the part that took the longest (relatively speaking) was die cutting the numbers and waiting for the Crystal Effects to dry!

I promise to be back before March with some more show and tell . . who knows, it may even be something that I’ve made this week!

Keep thinking ink,

Michelle

