Normally, when I  make a card, I decorate the envelope to coordinate with it, but on this day I made a cake to go with my wedding card.

The cake was my gift to the beautiful bride and handsome groom. I got a two-thumbs up from the bride, so I think she liked it!

And here’s the card and keepsake that I made for the pink-loving bride (apologies for the photo quality, I’d forgotten to take one before I left home, so the hotel pillow case had to do for a backdrop!)

Betty (the Big Shot) got a work out for both the card and the favour, the itsy-bitsy, teeny-weeny butterflies were created with the new Embosslits dies.  They cut and emboss in one pass; instant gorgeous-ness! It’s a pity I couldn’t use Betty for the hearts on the  cake, all those babies were cut by hand!

Till next time, keep those pinkies inky!

Michelle

