This was a card for a friend (no extra points for guessing her name!) who had a birthday last month. I had been dying to try the fan-fold flower that I had seen Beate demonstrate here. Now that I have made a few of these, I have a tip – when you first make one of these flowers, use paper rather than card stock and, as Beate suggests, keep your adhesive handy for when you are ready to stick the whole kit and caboodle down. Trust me on this one!  I didn’t have the adhesive paper that Beate used, but I found that loads of mini-glue dots on your base and big pop-up glue dots smooshed down the middle seemed to do the trick.  You want to use something that you can faff and fiddle  about with a little bit until you get the flower ‘just right’, but once you’re done it holds on tight.

I didn’t use a stamp postioner to line up the lettering, but that wonkiness was intended, honestly . . .you believe me, right? It looks like the last “E” is just growing on that vine . .yes?  Pumpkin Pie, Concord Crush and Wild Wasabi is quite possibly one of my favourite colour combinations.  But those who know me, know that I think that any combination with purple in it is a good one. 🙂  I hope you like it too.

I need to take some pictures of recent creations (hopefully before I send them off out into the world!) and when that’s done, I shall post and share here.

I have also been reminded that my class dates haven’t been posted – – Guilty as charged. They shall be up soonest.  I hope to see you at a class one day 🙂  They’re not called “Better than Therapy” for nothing.

Till next time,

Michelle

PS- Don’t forget Sale-a-bration is still on and you can grab yourself some freebie stamps with every $100 you spend.  Click here to see the SAB catalogue and then click here to email me with your order 🙂

