And that’s how you do it.  Do you have a spritzer tool? Do you ever actually use it?  Go and dust it off NOW, grab some markers and start spritzing. Do you remember what it looks like? Here’s one to refresh your memory.

 I will admit that, initially, I only ever really used my spritzer on masculine cards to ‘grunge’ them up a bit. Remember this one?

Even then, I’d hardly give it any grunt. Swish,  swoosh, pfffffffffffffft, puffffffffffffffft. The secret to get big, bold spritzy sploshes is to squeeze the bulb really hard, like a stress ball and squeeze like you really mean it (and perhaps hold the nozzle in the direction you want your ink to go!). Here’s my latest spritzy card.

To help  the Eiffel Tower stand out, I stamped it in Rich Razzleberry and then masked it before spritzing and over-stamping with other elements from the SU! Artistic Etchings set in Soft Suede and River Rock ( on a side note: welcome back old friend RR, it’s lovely to have you back in the fold).  I then spritzed in Chocolate Chip and Soft Suede with some  general distressing and tearing with a bit of sponging around the edges. This card  ‘pops’ more in real life, I think the afternoon (lack of) light flattened it out somewhat. But you get the idea.

The ribbon, I hear you ask. Well, yes, it was quite easy (as is my MO for pretty much everything).

I placed a line of red  Sticky Strip (you know the one, the super-duper sticky double-sided tape, just like that one over there <<<) and place one end of the ribbon down, squishing and srunching and twisting and smooshing it down along the line of tape. There is no exact formula for how much ribbon you need, so I would just take it from the roll and cut it when you are happy with the amount of smooshage* you have. I finished it off by sticking it down on the back of the card with some more Sticky Strip. Here’s a close up of the ribbon.  It’s purrrdy isn’t it?

 Well, it’s almost Friday, which means it’s almost the weekend – -YAY – –  which means nearly time for some more crafting (and some gardening too, if it’s not too hot!), and updating blog stuff.  Keep an eye out for my class list that is going up here on a separate page any day now.  Places will be strictly limited and bookings are recommended to ensure you have a seat waiting for you. I will be doing a Mega-Class once a term that will be twice as long as a normal class and something a little different each time. You’ll just have to stay tuned to find out what exactly 😉

Hope you have a great weekend, full of inspiration.

Michelle

*apologies for the technical jargon here, but I felt I needed it to explain this convoluted technique adequately 🙂

