I had hoped to be able show off some Christmas creations throughout December to make up for my lack of posting during October / November.  It helps if I had actually created anything!  I managed to whip up a few Christmas cards with a cheeky little Rudolph (who doubles as Bambi the rest of the year) . . .

He’s been stamped inside the card and is peeking out the bottom of the card.  I bought a gazillion little red stick-on diamentes last year hoping that a) I would have a suitable nose to stick them on and b) I wouldn’t lose them before I made my cards.  They have been in a ‘safe’ place and they did play hide ‘n’ seek for a little while, but they have turned up just in time!  I made a few variations of the theme, using up all my stash of Christmas papers, or anything that looked Christmas-y.

I also have been part of a secret Santa with the INKlings group and my good girl should have opened her present by now, so I’ll share with you her goodies.  Bear in mind that her favourite colour is orange . . .

Amongst the goodies are a lolly bag filled with orange and white m&m’s, ‘flowers’ made with lollipops and some of the presents have jingle bells attached. I hope the present sounded suitably festive when it was delivered!

I got a bit excited with the lolly bag that I’d made for my good girl so then made a whole swag of them for my ‘ladies’ at the Community Centre. I used A4 sheets cut in half, stamped with Christmas Classics in Versamark and covered in Shimmer Mist.

Can you see the sparkles of it all? Easy-peasy if you’d like to make one.  A4 sheet, cut in half lengthways, scored at 10cm, 12cm, 14cm and 24cm. I’ve punched holes in the top with a Crop-a-dile and threaded a ribbon thru’ to hold it all shut. You can make these as fancy or as plain as you like, punch a hole, scallop an edge, stamp a bit here, glitter a bit there. Quick, whip up a few for your Christmas table :).

I have a few more bits that I’ve made, and I will be back to show them in the next day or so  – the computer is very slow tonight and I’m running low on patience!

Till then – Happy Christmas creating!

Michelle

PS- Don’t forget to check out the Stampin’ Up! December Frenzy Sale here.  There are some great bargains to be had! (and you know where to place your order! 🙂 )

