Stick the envelope on the card, of course. The scallop envelope die for the Big Shot can be used for all sorts of things.  You can make a fancy box, like I did here or an itty bitty bag, like this one here.  How about using it as an envelope?  We can get so caught up finding a ‘new’ use for things that we can forget what they were originally meant to be! 

This is a card that I made for mum earlier this year with the now retired Cottage Wall Designer Series Paper. Oh how I loved that paper! Why did they have to go and retire it? I would have kept buying it forever! It’s colours are so me.  All those lovely purple flowers and swirls and then some more purple flowers, plus the gorgeous Cottage Garden Stamp set that co-ordinates with it is just perfect!   For the card,  I’ve just popped a message in the envelope that says “Someone like you should be celebrated every day”, which I think is true of all mothers.   And dads too.  It is, after all, this weekend that we celebrate our dads too!  I hope you have a great time with your dads this Father’s Day and if you can’t be with them,remember  they are always close in your heart, which is what counts.

I’ve just given the Big Shot a workout and made a whole heap of envelopes to hold lucky tickets for Craft Away in Maffra on September 19th. Each of these envelopes will hold a lucky ticket, one each for the attendees at Craft Away.  I have had loads of prizes donated from Stampin’ Up! (again), so I think that these envelopes will be very lucky!   

Till next time, happy stamping!

Michelle

PS – Keep an eye out for retiring stock that I will be selling off, I just have to sort it out!

