I’ve been getting the designs finalised for the projects we’ll be making at CraftAway on 19 September.  All of the stamp sets are in the new Stampin’ Up! catalogue and will be released on September 1st.  In the meantime, before I could get my hands on the stamps, I had to just draw the images and hope that my imagined designs would work. Snipping out colour swatches and trying to work out if the new colours would work. If you look under this little rosette, you can see my scratchings underneath. 

It’s a great feeling that when something that has been in your head finally gets “out” & it looks as lovely as you hoped it would! Just quietly, I’ve been quite pleased with the way the CraftAway designs are shaping up.  If you’d like to come along and help raise funds for the Hazel Hawke Alzheimer’s Research and Care Fund on September 19th at the Maffra Senior Citizen’s Centre. Drop me a line to book your ticket today!

I’m off to make some cupcake decorations and various “Cats” themed goodies for a party on the weekend, so I better skedadlle. If the cakes aren’t too scary, I’ll have some show and tell later on. If you never hear about them again, don’t ask! 🙂

Michelle

