I’ve been getting ready for CraftAway II – The Sequel.  I had so much fun at the first one, that I’ve decided to do it again and raise some more money for the Hazel Hawke Alzheimer’s Research and Care Fund. Now that I have finally got my hands on some of the goodies from the new Stampin’ Up! catalogue, I have been able to start making samples of my ideas for the project that we will be doing on September 19th at the Maffra Senior Citizens Centre. Didja wanna see a peek?

I have been plotting and planning the designs for the project  for a couple of months now with no idea of what stamp sets would be released in Australia.  I had been gazing wistfully at the US catalogue and had based the designs of the cards in the project on what I wanted to be released. Not the most logical way to go about it, but I must have been wishing so hard, it came true! All the sets and papers that I hoped that I could use, will be released here on September 1st. YAY! Now don’t you just want to come along and see what it’s all about? Contact me for further details. And if you can’t come along, why not check out my aides de mémoire project over here.

Hope you’ve had a great weekend and have had a chance to get your fingers inky!

Michelle

