Cleaning up the other day I found my carefully stored unmounted stamps.  They had been so carefully stored in a ‘safe place’ that I hadn’t been able to find them for ages.  But it’s always a pleasant surprise to find old favourites, not to mention dusting them off to have some quality creating time. Amongst the favourites in my collection are my Egyptian stamps that  I have picked up over the last 10 years or so and as they are all unmounted, I have no idea what brand they are or even if they are still available! Here’s hoping I don’t put them in a ‘safe place’ again and have to find replacements for them.  Once I had re-discovered my treasured Egyptian stamps, I had to have a play.  Thank goodness I had an Egyptian themed ATC swap to give me the excuse to play with all my rediscovered goodies straight away.  I spent a very relaxing couple of hours stamping, embossing, tearing (real and faux) and sponging , here’s the result ~ ta-da!

The central image is what my ATC ended up looking like (14 of those made to swap), and then a bit of layering and a sentiment makes it into a card. I’ve used the background stamp on the envelope to echo the card.  When I make a card, I like to have the envelope matching the card.  It lets the recipient know that the envelope has something much nicer than a bill inside! I sent this to a fellow Egyptophile, I hope she likes it!

Hope you rediscover some treasures this weekend to use on your creations!

Michelle

 

