This little beauty, although the perfect size for making a slot for ribbons to be threaded through, is also great for making bulrushes.

Huh? Yes, I know that doesn’t sound right, but go on, why don’t you try it? Here’s a sample image so that you can see how this is going to work.

And here is what I have come up with using my trusty slot punch, “Inspired by Nature” stamp set, a 1″ circle punched out of a post-it note to mask the moon and loads of sponging.

The colours I have sponged the background with are: Kiwi Kiss, Old Olive, Baha Breeze and Not Quite Navy.  The picture was matted on Kraft (soon to have a name change to “Crumb Cake”, keep an eye out for that one!) and the base card is Not quite Navy.  A nice card for a man in my life I think. Hmmmmm, now which one?

Keep an eye out for more punches used in different ways over the coming weeks including some more christmas ideas. After Thursdays blog hop, I’ve been bitten by the Christmas bug and still haven’t got Bing out of my head!

Till next time,

Michelle

