How bright are these colours?

I think ‘very’ is the right answer! They are so bright they just ‘pop’ out don’t they?  This was a project at a recent class I held at the Chelsea Heights Community Centre.  I don’t know the ‘proper’ name for these cards I have seen then called teepee cards, Diamond Cards  and tree cards but as I am an Egyptophile, I will call them pyramid cards (well, they do look like pyramids, don’t they?)  On these ones, I have kept the decoration pretty simple and just used the Pink Flamingo DSP & punch the little bird out of some Bold Brights scraps – It doesn’t really need much added to it when the paper is that bright.  If you’d like to make one, check out Fae‘s blog.  She’s already gone to the trouble of taking photos and writing instructions. She also gives you a hint to allow you to fold the cards flat for posting.  I wish I’d seen this instructions before I’d stuck these ones up!

Why don’t you try and make one today – I promise you, once you’ve made one, you’ll make at least another 2 or 3 or 4 . . I know I did.

Till next time, happy stamping 🙂

Michelle

