I’ve been playing with the I {heart} Hearts stamp set lately so I thought that I would show you a couple more quick and easy cards. This first card was meant to be given on Valentine’s Day, but after I took the photos, I put it in a safe place & it’s yet to re-surface  . .  maybe it will turn up in time to be given next year!

I really love the woodgrain heart in this set – it’s  good for doing a ‘hearty’ card for a boy. My Valentine is a woodworker so I thought that he would like this heart  . . Let’s just hope it turns up in time forValentine’s day 2011!

Don’t forget that until 28 February, 2010, Stampin’ Up!® will set aside $2 from the sale of every I {Heart} Hearts stamp set and donate it to the Red Cross’ Haiti Relief and Development Fund. In order to sell as many of these sets as possible and hopefully raise lots of money I will be removing my demonstrator discount. That brings the stamp set including postage to $41. Why don’t you order your set today!

At a Stamp-a-Stack a couple of weeks ago we were using a one sheet wonder as a base for the cards ( I love OSW’s for making a heap of cards quickly) and this was one of the cards that was there as an example  – the photo hasn’t quite picked up the bling on the heart, but trust me, it’s there . . .

My biggest thrill of the day was when one of the ladies’ grandaughter handed me an envelope addressed to me with a card that she’d been working on in the afternoon ~

She did this all by herself & was most chuffed – even the envelope was beautifully decorated (with the entire cast from “Wild About You”) and inside she thanked me for “the best fun day ever”.  For me, that is the embodiment of the Stampin’ Up!  statement of the heart “To love what we do and share what we love, as we help others enjoy creativity and worthwhile accomplishments . . . in this we make a difference.”

Till next time ~ happy stamping,

Michelle

