Welcome to my “stop” on the ESAD Sale-a-bration blog hop ~ how many pages have you been to already? I hope that you have been inspired by what you have seen today. Dont’ forget, on your way around the hop leave a comment  & if you leave a comment on every blog you’ll be  in the running for some great blog candy. Once you’ve left a comment on every blog, send an email to Leonie at leonie@stamp-a-latte.com and you will go into the running . There are 3 prizes this hop, so there are more chances for you.

If this is your first stop, I better tell you who we are. All the members of the “Hop” are members of ESAD – an Australian-based Yahoo group just for Extremely Special Aussie & New Zealand (Stampin’ Up!®) Demonstrators that provides support, encouragement, tips and ideas on building your Stampin’ Up!® business.  We have regular chats, swaps, online support and friendship with other Australian & New Zealand Demonstrators. There are weekly challenges, product know how, tech talk, online chats, cyber crops and sharing of creations.  If you’re an SU demo and you’d like to join  this great group – click here.  

Today’s hop is showcasing stamp sets from the-just-released-today Sale-a-bration catalogue.  You can earn your choice from 4 stamp sets for free (more information below). Today I want show you what I have done with ‘Vintage Labels’ stamp set, which has 6 stamps in the set that are a mix of greetings and labels.  Just like this one here. 

Here I’ve used  the Designer Series Paper “Tea Party” with the Curly Label Punch. . . which just happens to fit one of the gorgeous stamps in the Sale-a-bration ‘Vintage Labels’ set.  You too can get your hands on one of these sets – FOR FREE! All you need to do is spend $100 (before shipping)  on Stampin Up! items from either the main Idea Book & Catalogue or the current Summer Mini Catalogue  and it’s yours!  There are 4 stamp sets to choose from, and no doubt you have seen a wide range of ways you can use them on your cards, layouts and OTP items.  Would you like to see some more? I’ve gone Tea Party crazy, I love this paper so much that I’ve made another card . . . .

This is actually a gift card holder and looks like this on the inside ~

To make the flap I just turned up the end of the card and decorated it with some Tea Party Paper and used the curly label punch to make a thumb hole.  Are you sensing a theme here with the paper?  My next card is ‘inpired’ by a card in the current Summer Mini Catalogue. I’ve used papers where they have used ribbons and I’ve used dimensionals to get some elements popped up as I didn’t have buttons (Shock! Horror! I know! How can I possibly go on? . . . I shall have to rectify that soon!)  The stamp from Vintage Labels set is the teeny-weeny Happy Birthday at the bottom . . .see? It’s waaaaay down there . . .

I’ve also used the 3-heart punch and the eyelet border punch on, yes, you guessed it, more Tea Party DSP. All very quick and easy and using up scraps of my printed paper ~ all those scrpas t hat I just can’t bear to throw away (I knew they’d come in handy sooner rather than later, I was saving money to buy some buttons!).  All these sets have used card stock and inks from the ‘Soft Subtles’ colour family and Basic Grey Classic Ink.  If you’d like to order any of these items, don’t forget to contact me to place your order.

If you’d like to see what other sets you can earn, check out the Sale-a-bration catalogue here.

Now, that’s enough from me for the time being and it’s time for you to ‘hop’ over to Narelle Hodge’s blog here.  Enjoy the rest of your travels & don’t forget to leave a comment to be in the running for the candy!

Thanks for stopping by, I hope to see you here again soon!

Michelle

PS- I have another blog that is for my charity project “Aides de memoire” – I’d love it if you could stop by for a look there too!

