I mentioned the other day that we’d had a visitor to our (not so sunny shores) on New Year’s Day. during a family stroll along Chelsea Beach we noticed that a little black object was getting closer and closer to the beach.  Next moment, he popped up and barked a hello to anyone who would listen.  Who was this visitor, you ask? Well, here he is ~

Manny, posing for the cameras.

We christened him “Manny” for no other reason than one of our number is a supporter of Manchester United Football Club and we were at Chelsea beach (apparently they are rival teams on the  UK football fixture).  I do not understand football/soccer or sporting pursuits in general, but Manny seemed like a fitting name for a friendly seal.

Since seeing our little friend we have learned that he has been a regular visitor to the beaches in the Bayside area and he’d even made it to our local paper .  Apparently he is about a year old and is still learning to fend for himself and feed on his own.  Seemingly he’s not quite up to speed yet! Local wildlife officers are keeping an eye on him, and any possibles threats on the beach, so let’s hope he grows up big and strong so that he can visit us for many more years. 

So how is your new year going so far? Keeping those resolutions? Hmmmm, me neither! although not as much as I would have likesd, I have managed to get at a little bit of creating done.  It was in the form of a gift for my cousin who is an avid card maker.  I was inspired by this card organiser & thought that it would be a great idea for my little cousin. Now, I say “inspired” as I didn’t actually have the instructions with me when I made it  ~ so it was made from memory.  But it’s a cinch to make and comes together very quickly.  Even more so when you use Designer Series Paper!

Card Organiser for Beth

I’ve used ‘Bella Rose’ paper with this, which is just gorgeous.  And as she’s in the ‘Rose’ business I thought it quite apt. Here’s a peek at the inside !

If you give one of these as a gift, don't forget to write your birthday in there!

Here’s a view of the inside  ~ isn’t that paper gorgeous? Have I said that already? How about luscious? It’s that, and more.  Beate conveniently provides a PDF with the months on it, so all you have to do is print them out, crop and decorate.  I’ve used Boho Backgrounds and Kiwi Kiss ink on this , plus a few ribbons on the coil.

After my recent stamping drought, there should be loads to show you after this weekend.  I am going to ‘play’ (which translates as: stamp till I cramp) with a Stampin’ Up “sister”.  There will be new Summer Mini Catalogue goodies flying everywhere! I can’t wait!

I hope you have a chance to create this weekend too.

Till next time,

Michelle

