I’ve had some lovely chats with a friend lately who has not only given me some good advice, but an ear that was so willingly bashed that I couldn’t adequately express the gratitude that I felt. So what’s a girl to do? Of course ~ I made her a card to thank her. I feel that these colours are ‘her’ and the card was inspired by her ‘style’.   I hope she likes it! I’ve used the Level 2 Hostess Set  “Echoes of Kindness” (page 21 of the current SU catalogue) then I copper embossed the wording.  This particular set can be earned by hosting a workshop with $600 in sales (or placing an order for yourself over $600!).

Photobucket

I haven’t quite got back into the swing of creativity just yet  – I really want to get my space organised so that I can just go into my workspace anytime and get started.  I suppose I have to learn to clear up after I’m done to keep it clear for when I come back . . *sigh* I suppose I need to expand on that particular New Year’s resolution. What have you resolved to do (or not do) in the New Year?

Back soon with some New Year goodies and a pictures of a special visitor to our local beach!

Michelle

PS- My ‘Cheaper than Therapy’ sessions are starting at the Chelsea Heights Community Centre on 19 February from 7pm.  Come along and have some time and space to get some of your projects finished – be they scrapping or cardmaking or any other papercraft (actually, if you feel like coming along and doing your knitting, I can’t see a reason why not!:)).  I will have some cardmaking/scrapping tools, punches, stamps and inks available for you to use. All you need to bring along is your projects and supplies. I will not be there to teach a class, but will be able to advise and give guidance, if need be. There will be tea & coffee for you to help yourself to, plus a microwave and fridge for your convenience. Just drop me a line to let me know you’re coming and I’ll have a space set up for you! I look forward to seeing you there.

