I’m spending Christmas Day at my Aunt’s place and I thought a little ‘something’ for the table would be nice.  I was advised that the “theme” for the table was burgundy, white & gold.  Now that’s nice & easy ~ It could have been “Star Wars vs Spongebob Square Pants”, now that would have been difficult.  Also very unlikely :).

So here’s what I have come up with ~

They are those wonderfully easy no-stick triangle boxes that are a cinch to make. You can make them any size you like, as long as you start off with a rectangle.  If you head over to Split Coast Stampers, there is a tutorial here. I’ve then stamped some Poinsettias in Bravo Burgundy, then gold embossed stars and holly and tied off with some ribbons and bells (jingle bells of course!).  You can’t quite see the tags, but they are gold embossed on Burgundy cardstock with “Love”, “Hope” or “Peace”.  Those images are from a long retired Christmas set that I just love and just keep using again and again.  I won’t tell you what’s inside (’cause that will spoil the surprise!) but suffice to say, there’s Christmas goodies in there 🙂 . Lucky I’ve left Santa standing guard!

Now to make up some bits for a Christmas party tomorrow . . Hmm what shall I do? 

Till then,

Michelle

