.  .with a touch of white and Kraft too.  I’m not normally a ‘winter-scene-on-your-christmas-card’ type of person.  It’s the middle of Summer in Australia at Christmas (and those of you that live here know that 🙂 ), where  is the sense in having glistening trees, snowflakes and Robin Red Breast adorning your Christmas cards? I mean, really? Other than the fact that they look so darn festive.  The “Winter Post” set that I have used for these cards really tickled my fancy more so because of their ‘arty/old fashioned’ style rather than their “It’s-a-chilly-ice-skating-christmas” theme. So what do you think?

This was another card that we did at a recent Stamp a Stack and the girls loved it! Especially the curly label punch “Merry Christmas” . I’ve kept with the glistening snow theme and used some Dazzling Diamonds to glitz it up ~ except you can’t see it in this photo (trust me, it’s there . .and in my hair and on the dog and in the carpet and in my eyebrows ~ you get the idea!).  And here’s the another interpretation of the same theme – this time featuring Rudolph (or is it Dancer, Prancer or Blitzen?)

You can just see it in this photo, but there is significantly more glitter on this card than the previous one and the “Season’s Greetings” was white embossed to make it ‘pop’.  I think I’m lovin’ a wintery christmas theme!

Off to stamp some more ~ till next time,

Michelle

