I can’t believe that it’s suddenly November and I haven’t blogged for over a month. . . Sometimes life just gets a bit busy and some things have to be let loose . . . . . and as it seems the world doesn’t end if I don’t get around to blogging, it was the blog that missed out in October.

View in Bunbury

This is one of the reasons that I wasn’t blogging – I was in Western Australia – – and if you were enjoying this view from your bedroom, would you be inside on the computer? No, I didn’t think so!

Always_wedding card

The main reason I went way out west was to go to the wedding of a dear friend that I met half a lifetime ago, when we were girls in our early 20’s backpacking in Europe.  This is the card that I made for the happy couple.  The photo was taken with my phone about 5 minuets before I headed off to the wedding.  That’s my excuse for the poor quality! I used my favourite stamp set ~ “Always” ~ and ‘thumped’ it with my markers and then about 2 layers of clear embossing before cutting it out and mounting on Pumpkin Pie and Elegant Eggplant.  I really love the eyelet border punch to make the edges ‘frilly & pretty’. Not to mention the Hodgepodge Hardware and clear rhinestone. Yummy!

Time for some sleep now, but I shall return with other projects that kept me busy the last few weeks (hints: Christmas, Halloween and chocolate!)

Till next time,

Michelle

