I recently had a wonderfully relaxing weekend away in Daylesford – – *sigh* – – and took along my stamping bits so that I could have a play if the mood struck.  The mood did strike and this was one of the cards that I made –

It’s such a simple card, and think that the colours are the champions here. Night of Navy and Kiwi Kiss. I’ve used a stamp from the Seeing Spots set for the background and the large stamp from Circle Circus for the embellishment (plus the sparkly centre from a Rhinestone Brad). The ticket corners were done with my small circle punch – do you wanna know how?  First you need your cardstock and your circle punch – – so far so good

Then all you do is slide the corner of your card stock into the punch, like so, lining up the corner of the card stock  with the marks on your punch ~ ~ see?

Then punch! And then repeat on all the other corners.

Pretty easy huh? I’m sure you already knew how to do it, but thanks for sticking with me till the end 🙂

Till next time,

Michelle

