My mum came down to join me at a workshop that an old nursing friend of hers was hosting.  It was such a lovely day and the chatter went on until the dinner guests arrived (that’s a hint that it’s time to go!).  This group of ladies had some very old hands at card making and a couple of ladies who had never done any stamping at all.  The nice thing is watching every one chatting and sharing.  Oh, and the cakes . . they were pretty special too! yummmmm

As the new Mini has just been released (have you got a copy yet? Email me with your details and I’ll shoot one off in the post for you) I decided that we should play with all those gorgeous goodies.  Forest Friends, or Bambi & Co, I like to call it 🙂

Now as much as that looks like Tempting Turquoise, it’s really Bashful Blue.  That’s what happens when you play with the image software trying to get your whites whiter than white. Originally, I’d taken my colour inspiration from the Washington Apple DS paper.  Mind you, I think that I would  like a Bold Brights version of this card! Hmph! You never know where colour inspiration will hit.  Speaking of which, I’ve shown you my “A-Ha!” book haven’t I? No, it’s not a book about a Norwegian band, it’s the place I put all my colour inspirations ~ like this . . . .

 . . . . then I jot down the colours to remind me what I was thinking at the time.  I had grand plans to have colour chips to stick in the book, but you can see that hasn’t happened. Onto the other sample I made using ‘Great Friends’ from the Spring Mini catalogue . . . .  .

Again, the colours have been changed in the colour adjustment, a bit like when you run a phrase through Babelfish (the translation site not the Norwegian band – no, I am not obsessed with Norwegian bands . . honestly!) The squares are the flip side of the Washington Apple DS paper used on the first card and the other colours used are: Pumpkin Pie, So Saffron, Riding Hood Red.  Really, trust me, they are.

I shall go and check my colour adjuster and get back to you with some realistic colours . . .maybe . . .

Till then,

Michelle

