This is how my work desk looked last week.

 There was no such thing as a place for everything and everything in its place – this was the place that everything seemed to end up!  After me spending much time scribbling on the back of an envelope then on the back of a scrap of paper, my (much) better half and went and scribbled on a computer and designed a desk for me! YAY!  We spent last weekend and measuring twice and cutting once (or measuring once and cutting twice in some cases and the result is this . . . . (drum-roll please)

It’s not quite fully loaded yet with all the stamping/scrapping necessities (they’re sitting on the left hand side of the shed, out of shot!) but I am hoping to be able to properly christen it this weekend. I’m so excited! In the interim, I have to dig out the samples that I have made for my classes at the community centre that start this weekend.  On Sunday we are making a free-standing pop-up card. Remember the ones from a few posts ago? Go on, scroll down and have a look. That’s what we’ll be doing.

Off to go and create at my BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG desk ~ ~ ~ Yippeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! (*skipping off into the sunset*)

Michelle

