So this is what happens when you forget to swipe your embossing buddy over your card stock before you heat ‘n’ stick ‘n’ glitter . . .

 . . .you get it everywhere! Loads of gentle brushing and then some firm tap-tap-tap with the brush on the back of the card stock eventually gets it off.  Then a final blast with the heat gun and it’s stuck.  I was glittering up the base to make a pop up card that I had seen on Mary Jo Albright’s blog. Lucky for me she had a tutorial ~ here’s my version . .

I used the Cirlce Circus stamp set that we got at Convention earlier this year – I really love that set and I really enjoyed making the card.  In fact, I liked it so much, I made another . . . .

This one didn’t require any heat’n’stick! A much less messy affair!

Till next time,

Michelle

