I was having a little tidy up (in preparation of my sparkly new workspace ~ more about that later) and much to my shock/horror/dismay I found a card that I had made for a friend . . . for his birthday. . . in November last year . . . it was for his fortieth. How embarrassment! What’s a girl to do? I couldn’t palm it off this year for his birthday (his age was REALLY spelt out on the card), and all my friends have now turned 40, so I can’t ‘recycle’ it (I don’t really like doing that when I’ve made a card for someone specifically either!) *sigh* It would just have to be a sample.  A group of us caught up on the weekend and the card-less birthday boy was there so I thought it was best to ‘fess up.  He mentioned that he had thought it strange that there was no handmade-by-Michelle card for his birthday. Needless to say it’s on it’s way there now.  I hope all will be forgiven!

I hope it’s blokey enough – what do you think? I find that it can be so hard to make cards for men – I think the distressing , jumbo eyelet and bit of knotted twine is making it masculine 🙂 (don’t ask me what sort of knot that is, all I can tell you is that it’s not coming off in a hurry!)

I have another card to show you, but it will have to wait till I know that the recipient has it in her hot little hands before I bring it out for show and tell.

Till next time,

Michelle

