What’s this all about I hear you say?? If you were in Canberra in May you would know that I am talking about the Cupid Shuffle.  It was something that we were all asked to get up and do as part of one of the sessions at the Stampin’ Up Convention. I’d never heard the song before then, and now I can’t get it out of my head.  I have Elmo and Cookie monster here to demonstrate the Cupid Shuffle for you (of course no where near as graceful as the SU girls in Canberra!)

But that’s not why I have you here.. (It’s okay, you can stop watching now.. It’s quite hypnotic, I know…Oh okay – go back for one more look )

Right, so what’s all this left and right caper… Well, I was inspired by Andrea’s blog where she made a side step card (gettit – to the right, to the right, to the right, to the left, to the left..) and kindly put up a tutorial.  Well! I was so inspired, I used the design in my class at Chelsea Heights Community Centre ~ here’s the samples I made for the class.

Side Step Cards using Polished Stone

Side Step Cards using Polished Stone

 Everyone had a great time and everyone went away with a card that was an original.  I love polished stone ~ no two pieces of card look the same.  We mixed and matched colours and made each piece our ‘own’.  I set myself a challenge when making the polished stone by just using black ink (rather then the usual 3-4 colours)  – -I did use a bit of silver to make it metallic-y but that’s not really cheating, is it? 

Always

Always

 This is another one of those cards that I think that I have to make a squillion of before I’ve made enough – have you made one yet? Quick! What’s stopping you?

Till next time,

Michelle

(PS- I have been assured that no Muppets were harmed in the making of this video – or embarrassed, but that’s debatable! )

