I came across this picture while looking for a ‘proper’ hot chocolate recipe and was inspired by the colours.  If you get my newsletter, you would already know this picture. MMMMMMMMMMM Hot chocolate.  Anyway, back to the colours – I see  Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Baja Breeze and Very Vanilla. What do you see? mmmmmmmmm chocolate.  This is what I came up with ~

  I’ve used the ‘Always’ stamp set and  ‘thumped’ the heart to get a few different colours, which aren’t too clear here – the 5 minutes of sunshine when this photo was taken has lightened it up a bit!  I was happy to keep some sunshine in the picture as there has been so little lately! 

For my second card  I used ‘Circle Circus’  (our ‘convention stamp set’) that didn’t quite turn out how I imagined in my head – maybe I need to turn it on it’s side , maybe less circles ~  It’s one of those ones where an ink smudge became an embellishment opportunity and I may have run with it too far… hmmm.. Maybe I need to get a hot chocolate and think about it some more… mmmmm marshmallows          I’d love to see if these colours have inspired you – if you’d like to share, please leave a comment with a link to your blog when you’ve posted it.

Oh, by the way, you can find a great hot chocolate recipee can be found at this site.  I also like to shake a little cinnamon on top with the extra chocolate ~ mmmmmmm.

Till next time ~

Michelle

