Well, it’s only about 6 more sleeps till the Stampin’ Up! convention in Canberra and I’m a little bit excited! I’ll be catching up with wonderful people who I haven’t seen since last year, some who I haven’t even met yet  that I have only ever chatted to on-line (Hi Danielle, Lin Mei and all the other INKLings ~ *waving*) and some who although we live in the same state, we just haven’t quite organised that get-together (that’s you Claire!).  It will be a great long weekend with loads of fun and great ideas.  One of the great things about convention (did I mention that it’s only 6 sleeps away?), is that before you go, you make a gazillion cards (well, maybe a 100 ish) to swap with others.  It’s a great way to get inspired by what others do & a great way to learn other techniques.  I really find it amazing to see all the different things we create with the same tools. 

 This picture here is my almost-swaps.  They are still in pieces waiting to be assembled. Once they have been assembled, they will be ready to be swapped (only 6 sleeps left till I can start swapping – but’s who’s counting?).  This one has been designed on the fly, which isn’t great if you’re trying to do something production-line style! I’m also trying to design a second card using the off-cuts off this card (especially the lovely straight strip you get from the scallop edge punch, they’re just too good to waste).  I will post pics of the finished cards..which should be some time…soon…   Well, I better get cracking and get these made..They won’t assemble themselves, you know!

Have a great weekend,

Michelle

