Most people, if they have a foot problem is that they have 2 left feet, well I’m using my feet for flowers. Just hang in with me here, it will all become clear. I’ve got the new “Good Friend” stamp set from the 2009-10 Stampin’ Up catalogue and here’s a picture of the stamps you get in the set ~

As you can see there, it’s got all the bits to make a birdie and a purdy garden with some flowers (or a whale, as I have seen elsewhere, but I digress) anyhoo, I was trying to make some funky little flower and ended up using what I now realise is the birds’ feet for the stem.  Whoops…  

Can you see what I’ve done there? If I didn’t tell you, I am sure you wouldn’t have known they were feet… would you? 🙂 They just look like very chunky dandelions….don’t they?  Just like these ones here… They do, don’t they..?

What are you up to this Saturday? Do you feeling like going to a Bushfire Appeal Scrapping marathon from 10am until 10pm? It’s for a good cause!  The money raised will go directly to the ESA   kids/family camp facility who are making their land available so that they can house part of the Marysville community for at least the next 18 months while they rebuild.  You may have even been there yourself on a scrapping/ crafting retreat.  Please contact Lisa Cotti on 0433911430 or email her on lisascotti@optusnet.com.au to book your spot. The details are:

$50 Flat rate  – All Day – All welcome! ALL THIS MONEY WILL BE DONATED!  Stay all day and night, or come and go as you need to!

Maroondah Federation Estate Building, 32 Greenwood Avenue, Ringwood

A fantastic day of Scrapbooking (or whatever craft you would like to do) which will include:
* Scrapbook supplies available to purchase
* Giveaways and Raffles etc
* Presentation on digital photography (Croydon Camera House)
* Creative ideas from trained Scrapbookers
* An opportunity to be inspired by others ideas
* Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Supper and light refreshments all day
* Room to work on your albums
*12 hours to work on your albums/cards

I’ll be there demonstrating and doing some make and takes and hopefully getting some work done on my albums (or maybe napping under a table later in the day), so please come along, bring some friends and your photos and have a good day, while supporting a wonderful cause.

Till next time,

Michelle

