Photobucket wants to play today, so here’s some samples that I have made up with the Fresh Cuts stamp set and Note cards.  I’ve finally had a chance to play with my new toys….

I’ve used the new In Colours Riding Hood Red & Pirouette Pink (sorry Raych, I know you don’t like red & pink together) and backed the cut out with Bashful Blue.  I’ve gone a bit bling crazy with the 2-way glue pen and Dazzling Diamonds.  The dog and I were covered in the DDs.  Not that I have a problem with that, a bit of glitter just makes people smile (not all, maybe it makes hubby go ‘grrrr’).

To try something a little different,  but very easy, I used the Fresh Cuts stamp set and embossed it in detail black on a piece of Rose Red and used that to back the cut out.  Same card, different look (not so much glitter on the pets…)

….and here’s a close up of the embossing so that you can see how fine the detail is ~

Actually you can see it in my header at the moment.. but the header could change any minute now so you could be reading this in a couple of weeks time and wonder what on earth I am talking about!

It’s Crop for Kids this weekend and I am really looking forward to a day out cropping, chatting and just spending time with mum and some friends – Are you going? If you are, have a great time & good luck in all the great raffles that they run over the day.

Back with more show and tell – but until then ~

Take care,

Michelle

