Have you made one of these before?  It’s been an age since I last made these, and now that I am doing classes at the Chelsea Heights Community Centre I thought that they would be a great little project. I’ve used Taken with Teal & Purely Pomegranate cardstock (*sob* it will be retired at the end of the month) and watercoloured the flowers from the Embrace Life stamp set. *sigh* I love these colours together.

I got the original project from here, Splitcoast Stampers, but modified it so that when it folds flat it will fit into our standard C6 envelope. With the different layers cut away, there are all sorts of things to be seen before you get to the greeting at the back ~see?

I’ve got a bit excited and made a few others as well. Here’s one that’s just “wild” (well, I used the “Wild About You” stamp set). The flash has washed out the ‘grass’ and outer decoration on the outside but if you look carefully you may just see that there is a lion hiding in there too.

  Ahh, there he is!

Everyone at the class enjoyed them and went away with their own individual creations.  They came back this week and we made waterfall cards – I shall come back and post some pictures….when I’ve taken some!

Have a great weekend!

Michelle

