I meant to mention my new header – did you notice it changed a few days ago (again)?  I’ve been trying to find the right image to have ‘up there’ so have been playing musical images. This still isn’t quite what I was after, but I was really happy with the card that this came from, so thought that it was worth giving it a run. I made  this for a friend for her birthday – I thought that the colours were very ‘her’.  

I’ve used Designer Series Paper on the background and Blue Bayou double stitched ribbon.  I had heard and read a  lot about dying flowers from the Stampin Up ‘Pretties’ Kit and thought to myself that it was too much like hard work.  But I NEEEEEEDED a Blue Bayou flower for this card to match the ribbon. Sooooo, before I knew it I was dying the flowers. SO easy, why haven’t I done this before? I actually placed the flower onto the ink pad and ‘painted’ it with an Aquabrush.  I held the centre down with, oh, I don’t know, I think it was a paint brush or pencil, or some such thing, while I  got the colour ‘up’ and onto the flower.  I was going for a darker-on-the-inside-&-lighter-on-the-outside kind of look.  I had so much fun I did it on the iddy-bitty flower too. I used dimensionals between the each of the flowers to give some lift and  attached the half pearl (from the Pretties kit too) with Mini Glue Dots.

Did you see the Bushfire Appeal total over there > > > > 

How amazing is that? Stampin’ Up! will be donating 50% of the sales of those stamp set sales until the end of March. What a great, caring company.

Till next time,

Michelle

