Well, the play time with the Guava is still going, and the more I use it, the more I like it! Now I’m going to be sad when it’s retired 😦 Here’s a few of the bits that have been keeping me out of trouble. I went all out with this one..  (well, for me…..)

The Scallop Edge punch on the Wasabi (*sigh* that one will retire at the end of March too..) that I have stamped with some little flowers in Versamark from the “Embrace Life’ stamp set and I used the Cropodile to set the Jumbo Eyelets, through which I threaded Mellow Moss taffeta ribbon.  Now what else have I done here~ hmm yes, I used the Designer Label punch on the chocolate chip card stock & then punched out ‘Embrace Life’ with the Large Oval punch.  And the big cheaty bit, all that gorgeous colour is some of the Ginger Blossom double-sided paper.

Here’s more of the same, but on it’s side ~ not so Groovy but more Wild (Wasabi, that is)

Rather than scalloping the bottom edge, I’ve torn it.  This is a great technique if you’ve got a ratty edge~ give it a tear and make it a feature.  There are no mistakes, just embellishment opportunities! Can you see the teeny-tiny piercings along the top edge of the Wasabi? The peircing mat makes this a cinch, even I can’t get it wrong! How did I pierce before now?? (well, if the truth be told, I don’t think I did!)

Until next time ~ stay safe,

Michelle

