I know it’s been weeks and weeks since my birthday, but I wanted to show off one of the lovely birthday gifts that I was spoiled with.  A pair of standard roses, from my lovely aunt and cousins. (Truth be known, I just realised that this post was still sitting in my draft folder & I still wanted to show off these beautiful flowers & ‘proof of life’  to the family that they are still alive).

Isn’t it just gorgeous?  It’s name is ‘San Remo Forever’ if you’re trying to track one down.  The flowers are so gorgeous and ‘rosey’ (such eloquence!) with a gorgeous deep apricot colour.  It’s been flowering profusely since it arrived and now it’s been put into it’s permanent home I hope it continues to flourish.  Since the onset of the hot weather the flowers have gone, but it’s still looking good and strong.

I know you haven’t come to see my roses, so I better show you another page from the album, until I upload some more of my recent cards…

While I was looking for photos for my album, I noticed I seem to be wearing hats in a lot of photos – hence the title. This was another very easy page – patterned papers with complimentary mounts and using the same colours in the title.  I stamped the title using the Big Deal Alphabet, which allows for a little wonkiness – even encourages it!  The colours here are Taken with Teal, Pumpkin Pie and Purely Pomegranate. Just lovin’ this colour combo!

See you again soon!

Michelle

 

