Although the fires are still raging in parts of Victoria, some people are starting to return to their home and lives are starting to be rebuilt.  It will be a long time before a lot of people are back in theor own homes, if they decide to return at all.  Having watched the devestation it makes you more aware of how much you can take your ‘stuff’ for granted and if it’s all suddenly taken away, it’s your life that has vanished. Everything holds memories.

This was one photo of so many that I saw at news sites of perople confronting what they had lost.  It’s just heartbreaking.  I hope they can find some comfort and sense of home sometime soon.

Well this post hasn’t quite lived up to the title yet, has it?  I really was coming to post some bits and pieces that I have been doing lately using Groovy Guava.  It’s not a colour I’ve used a lot as I never really warmed to it, and now it’s getting closer to being retired I thought I better start using it. I’ve gone all out and used it as the main colour in a few projects.  The first one I wanted to show you was using one of the sets from the Sale-a-Bration catalogue called ‘Botanical Blooms’ .

It’s a 2-Step stamp set and is very light and delicate ~ like me … NOT!  I’ve used versamark for the background and the Guava double stictched ribbon layered over some Close to Cocoa cardstock that has been pierced and distressed.  The main image was stamped on Whisper Wite with Guava and Chocolate Chip, then layered onto Chocolate Chip cardstock that was distressed and pierced and distressed.  Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy.  I think that I am starting to REALLY like ol’ GG.

Till next time – stay safe.

Michelle

