It certainly lived up to its name.  What a great weekend! Did you get a chance to go?  I know some of you did (Hi Ann, Raych & Sandra!Free Smiley Courtesy of www.millan.net

and it was great to meet some people who introduced themselves as blog readers – what a buzz ~ I thought mum was my only reader! Loads of people got to make and take loads of great projects and everyone was bizzing with new things they had seen.

This is the group that I worked with on Saturday (Work? I don’t think so!)

One thing I love about doing these fairs is that it is a great chance to meet loads of people, plus working with these great fun girls – so much laughter all the time.  I suppose that is what happens when you love what you do and you get a chance to share what you love.

Surprisingly, I didn’t do too much shopping although there were plenty of bargains to be had.  But there was a bag that I just had to get – it had my name on it ~ if my name was Foof-a-la!

This weekend is going to be another busy one ~ I am heading off to Gippsland for the Annual Maffra Show.  It’s like the Royal Melbourne Show, but smaller.  It’s main focus is on the horses, but there is also the traditional cattle, fowl, and beaut ute competitions.  I will be helping out in the Pavillion where the CWA reigns supreme.  There will be pickles, scones and fruit cakes which are only some of the traditional crafts on display which now includes the newer sections; scrapbooking, card making and beading.  I am hoping to have a few pieces ready to enter into the scrapping section, plus a few cards.  I have made an project for the ‘off the page’  in the scrapping section of the competion – what do you think?

At least I have one item finished!  Another class that I always enter a few items in is the ‘Busy Mothers’.  I’m not a mother, but I am busy (& I can’t bake!).  The sections are “Packet Cake – Iced” & “Packet Muffins – 4 of any variety”. This year I will be entering a lemon cake and Blueberry Muffins.  I have managed to get a prize in both the last couple of years, so fingers crossed for a hat trick.  I’m not brave enough to enter anything into the ‘real’ cookery sections.  Those scones and marble cakes are works of art!

I shall check back in after the weekend and let you know how I go!

Oh! I just remembered! If you are thinking that you may like to become a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, there are places left for ‘guests’ at our Melbourne Regional Seminar on 8th November. Your registration fee od $95 includes all regional seminar activities, 4 Make & Take projects and the “Live your Dream” stamp set from next years’ catalogue.  Contact me today if you would like to come along and learn more about becoming a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator.

