Those who know me know I like a bit of glitter and I always seem to have some in my hair or on my clothes, even if I haven’t been glittering anything.  The dogs are usually wearing some too if they have been keeping me company while I have been “glittering”.  Today’s recipient of the glitterati will be a dear friend who is having a big “0” birthday this weekend.  I hope the Dazzling Diamonds show up in this picture so that you can see the ‘sparkle-arkle’ of it.

I have used Baroque Motifs stamped in Real Red on Wisper White and stamped again in Versamark on the Real Red cardstock.  (You can see in this photograph that I have stamped the envelope too – just bit of the Baroque Motifs in the corner to tie the whole thing together). I used the 2-way glue pen to adhere the Dazzling Diamonds and then distressed the edge of the WW cardstock before mounting it with stampin’ Dimensionals onto the base card.  Here’s a close up ~

And a black brad in each corner just to tie in with the “sparkle” stamped in the corner from “Warm Words“.  I chose ‘sparkle’ as I think that it’s fitting for this friend, but the Warm Words set has 7 other words that could be used for any occasion (‘giggle’) is a favourite!

If you’re out Chelsea way on Sunday, come to the Chelsea Heights Community Centre Wellness Day .  There’s all sorts demonstrations and classes showcasing natural therapists, Aromatherapy, Kinesiology, yoga and many more.  Con the Fruiter is opening the day officially at about lunchtime.  The centre is also having an open day showcasing all the activities that they have on offer during term-time, including some of my projects! I will be running some classes in Term 4 and in the new year (how exciting!).

Enjoy your weekend.

