This Sunday past was the Defence Lake Attack Fun Run (two words that I still think don’t think belong together) and I was there as a walker.  Plus a heap that wanted to run around the Lake (pppppppffffffffffft ~ silly!) It was a great day out and “The Trundlers” came in 14th in the Open Mixed walkers. How about that! My team mates were a work colleague (hi Charlie!) and Bruce – see here he is~

and you know I was there cos I took the photo! A valuable lesson I learned was that if the Roulettes are flying over, doing all the wonderful things that the Roulettes do, and you’re meant to be walking either stop to look at the Roulettes or keep your head down.  Those bollards can pack a punch in the kneecap!

There was lots of other fun on the weekend too – I had a Play Day at Trish’s with some friends and we played with the stamp sets from the new Mini Catalogue.  We spent the day stamping, chatting and cutting and eating and chatting and everyone went home with a bag full of goodies – Here’s Trish showing off hers ~

Here are some of the projects we did and if you want to see more, they are on my website on my “what have I been up to lately”  page.  The girls kindly posed for pictures with their goodies too

 Season Of Joy (easy peasy, lemon squeezy) Gift Card Holder

Oh -remember I went rally driving? I finally got around to scrapping it. I wasn’t quite sure how to approach it.  It wasn’t full-on bush-bashing rally driving, but it was muddy and we were all in our go-faster-red racing pyjamas. So I have tried to capture the grunge of the mud in the title and the go faster red in the PJ’s – here it is…

  I wanted to go for a red-white-black look, but the SU Real Red wasn’t quite the same red as the PJs, but just a hint in the grosgrain ribbon works well.. I think…What do you think?  I think that some journalling needs to happen too!

Well I better go and get some more pictures organised. See you soon!

