I mentioned that I would show you a great little project  that I made the other day for using up some of your scraps (thanks to Fleur for the measurements and patience while making it)  – It’s a little purse that holds 2  of Stampin’ Up!’s ‘Love Notes’, or perhaps a wee bag of sweets – I think I like the sweet treat idea! 

Love Note Purse - Closed

It’s pretty cute isn’t it? And it’s a great way of using up some spare bits of your printed papers that you have laying around. I’m seeing some more possibilities with this ~ how about a little accordion purse/book? IT may not hold any sweets then, but it will hold photos!

Have I told you about the special offer that Stampin Up! has running till 15 July?  If you host a workshop (in-home or catalogue party) that has orders over $700, you earn an extra $50 towards Stampin’ Up! products of your choice! WOW! If you would like to host an in home demonstration or a catalogue party so that you can earn these benefits, contact me today to book at date before 15 July!

In my last post I mentioned that I was taking part in RunMelbourne to raise money for The Humane Society ~ well, the big day was last Sunday and I completed the 7.5km walk in 1:30:17.  I’m not going to break any land speed records, but I completed the course (photographic proof below!!)  and have raised $540, so far .  If you would like to support this great cause, you can sponsor me here up until 3 August 2008.  Thank you!  

100m to the finish line

Have you fallen in love with all the new ribbons in the new Stampin’ Up! Catalogue? I have, especially the taffetta! I used a little bit in the purse shown above.  For those of us who want all the ribbon, but are being sensible, I am starting a ribbon club.  In the ribbon club, each month, for about the cost of a roll of ribbon you get at least a 1 metre sample of all the colours in that ribbon type.  There are some ribbons where there are 16 colours, so it will cost a little more.  I will be back with more details, but if you would like to be part of the ribbon club, contact me  to join the club! (If you are on my mailing list, you will get the details in your next newsletter ~ coming soon!) You don’t have to sing up for all the ribbons, just the ones you want.  The first month is going to be the wide grosgrain ribbon – yummo! Here’s a sample of the colour range ~

Wide Grosgrain Ribbons

I think that the Old Olive and Chocolate Chip are my favourites ~ well, they are for this week!

Be back soon with more details!

Michelle

