Have you had a chance to play with the new In Colours yet?  I think that Purely Pomegranate and River Rock are my latest favourites (farewell Cranberry Crisp, I’ll never forget you!).  Here’s a little box that I made using these two colours, with some of the matching double stitched ribbon (thanks for the measurements Fleur!)

It was stamped with the gorgeous stamps from the Boho Backgrounds set with the scallop punch used to punch out the River Rock highlight on the lid. Here’s a close up ~ aren’t these colours just great together?

As for those star-burst photo albums, I just can’t stop making them! Here’s one I made on the weekend using some leftovers from my ‘Brocade Background’ papers and the really wide cream grosgrain ribbon.  These albums are great little gifts ~ in fact one went in the post as a ‘Hope you’re feeling better – cheer up’ present earlier this week.  Hopefully looking for photos to put in it will give the recipient something to do while she is recuperating.

 

….. and here’s the inside using Chocolate Chip and River Rock as the background papers

I will have some more show and tell later that uses more of your scrappin’ scraps!

On a personal note, I am participating in the Run Melbourne on Sunday and have chosen The Humane Society as my charity of choice.  If you would like to sponsor me so that I can raise some funds for this wonderful cause please click on the link (http://runmelbourne.everydayhero.com.au/Frosty).  On my Everyday Hero Page you can also read more about the run and the charity.  Thank you!

 

