I had a lovely time having a bit of a play with the new stamp sets and this is what I have come up with (with many thanks to the in-house photographer who took these lovely pictures for me).

This card with the Brocade Basics ($45.95 on p.101  from the catalogue)  is lovely and simple with the effects produced with a little sponging around the edges of the Old Olive card stock and some “rock’n’roll” on the petals to give them a two-tone effect.   The label is from the ‘Labelicious’ set ($39.95 on p.96 ) and was punched with the new ‘Label’ punch ($30.95 on p.143).    I have a wedding coming up soon and I think that something along these lines may just fit the bill.

Then there is the ‘Wanted’ set (pg. 64 $43.95) – It’s a fantastic mixture of elements so that you can make a masculine ‘cowboy’ style card or even something a little ‘boho’.  This is what I have done.

 

 

 

WANTED – HAPPINESS

(after all, don’t we all want some Happiness?)

BOHO NOTE CARD

COME WITH US AND GALLOP

Did you see the great way the scallop punch fits those stamps from the Wanted set (have a look at the Boho Note card again and the Happiness Card – See..? It punches just perfectly!)

If you would like to know more about the supplies used to create these cards, or would like to hold a workshop in your home to create them – then contact me today!

