….Well not quite.  I went to Sydney to see the ‘Diana – A Celebration’ exhibition with mum last Saturday.  It was a wonderful celebration of her life, her work, her fashion, her legacy and of course her funeral (*sob*).  It was quite a collection! THE wedding dress was there and, I must say, I didn’t like it all those years ago but seeing in in the flesh (or is that, in the fabric?) I have fallen in love with the dress, the gorgeous parasol (in case it rained) and the silk-covered shoes with the hand-painted gilt soles. There was a tiara room (*sparkle*) and various showcases with the jewels of the Spencer women (more *sparkle*)

It was an early start to get to the airport, but we were there in good time, very good time! (No chance of missing out if you’re there before check-in actually opens! ) I can recommend the breakfast at Avalon Airport if you’re there before the rush!

Here’s mum getting ready to go into the exhibition – just a little bit excited!

 After the exhibition we went and had high tea – loads of samples of lovely little bites to eat.  Scones, toasted bagel, lamingtons, gorgeous organic tea (for mum) and coffee (for me).  It was such a lovely day out and made extra special by being able to spend some time with mum.

Mum & I – ready for our early departure

So, no stamping this weekend, but I am all inspired and think that I need to get a ‘Princess’ stamp set now! 

