Well I am back from my holiday that including the Stampin’ Up! Convention.  It’s been awhile and this will probably be a long post ~ bear with me, it will mainly be pictures!

What a great time I had at Convention!  I got to meet some great people that I had only spoken to on a Stampin’ Up forum and got to spend some time stamping and learning some new techniques and getting loads of inspiration and new ideas!  I set off with a bag full of swaps to trade with other demonstrators and cam back with a bag full of wonderful ideas. Here is a sample of my swaps~

~ and this is what I got in return…..

How great are these?  Part of the goodies in the Convention bag were 2 stamp sets that we then used in a couple of make and take classes. We also had some of our fellow demonstrators up on stage showing us some of their fantastic techniques.  Here are the make and takes that I produced at Convention ~ I hope I can show you at a workshop one day soon how to create these projects too!

I had a great time with the girls that I shared an apartment with – and I can highly recommend the “Kick Ice” cocktails! The apartment was in a fantastic location – with the convention centre just down the road, a great little park accross the road, the Melbourne Bar just across the road, and the West End Eateries were a short walk away.  Have you been there? What a great selection of cuisines! Portuguese, Greek, Thai, Moroccan ~ anything that you could possibly want and it was there on the doorstep.

Here you can see  (L-R) Me, Maggie, Leoni (hidden) and Fleur (what a great girl to pack cocktail glasses for a weekend away!) As you can see, the glasses are still quite full, so we were all just silly on the excitement of it all!

I am really looking forward to playing and creating with my new stamps now that I am home and  it has been great to have had some help getting them sorted out and mounted ~ (butter wouldnt melt in her mouth.. let’s just hope the stamps don’t make it there!)

~ I shall come back soon with some show and tell!

