This is the second time now that I have been tagged, the first time by Jayne and now by Yvonne.  So I suppose I better find 7 random things to tell you about myself that you may or may not know (if you don’t know already, you probably don’t want to!)

So here are my 7 factoids ~

1. My second favourite colour is Orange

2. I have broken both my arms (the first time I learnt that you can’t do a 360 degree spin in a hammock & the second time I learnt that fairy lights can be dangerous)

3. I have a passion for Egypt & Egytpology.  I have been lucky enough to visit twice, and would like to go back again (and again and again).

4. I have been an enthusiastic David Bowie fan since I was about 13. I was lucky enough to be able to see both concerts when he was last in Melbourne (and why wouldn’t you?) in 2005.  I figured that I had waited since 1987 to see him again so seeing him 2 nights running wasn’t excessive!

5. I learnt to speak Greek and Japanese at school.  I thought that they would come in handy one day, but it hasn’t yet and all I can do now is count to 3 in Japanese, order an orange juice and answer the odd crossword question about the greek alphabet!

6. My last car was a 1962 Morris Major Elite.  It was 2-tone green until I got to it with some paint and sunflower stencils.  It certainly was easy to find in a car park! Now I would like a rally car so that I could go really off-road.

7. I’m married to “Big Bob“, who I met and married while I was living in the UK.  (He was the only thing I could legally bring through customs without being charged duty for it).

Now for 7 others that I need to tag that I can’t wait to find out ALL SORTS of things about ~ I think that I shall have to tag some of my partners in crime from Paperific first – Tracey  – Jenni Claire Fleur – and 3 more Marelle, Carol (with the gorgeous purple blog!) & finally, my generous “Secret Santa”, the Lovely Leonie.  The tagging “rules” are:
1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself: some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them).
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment at their blogs.

The main thing is to have fun!

