It’s mum’s birthday so I’m sending her loads of love (from too far away) and along with her presents, I am sending a handmade card (of course!).  It’s using a new technique (new to me) called ‘crayon resist’ & I just love it.  For mum’s card I used the stamp set that we were given at our recent Regional event (Simply Said) and the colours are Lavender Lace and Real Red.

I love the wording around the heart shape “kind – generous – caring – sweet – wonderful – thoughtful”. Why wouldn’t you use it on a card for your mother?  Here’s a close up of the heart ~

I’ve also used the Simply Said stamps in a recent “Thank You” card with a little self portrait of me using the “All in the Family” set ~

Can you see the resemblance? (I had my hair straightened that day!) I have had fun playing with this set and hope to have a few more bits up here for you to look at soon. In the meantime, if you would like to get hold of one of these sets for $59.16 (20% off the RRP) contact me ASAP as this set is only available until the end of November. Remember, 100% of profits of the sale of this set for this month only go towards the Dave Abbot Family Fund.

Well, that’s it for today ~ Tomorrow I’ll post some pictures of the cards from the Stamp-A-Stack that was held on the weekend.

Thanks for looking!

