I’m back from Maffra and the Annual Maffra Agricultural Show and guess what?!  I got a prize! Can you believe it? I know I can’t. Here’s a picture of the “best exhibit” layout and the aggregate sash ~ I was almost as excited as I was when I went to the Robbie Williams concert where I took the photos!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Here’s a page that nearly didn’t make it in to the competition ~ I decided to enter it at the last minute and, much to my surprise, it was awarded a first in the “Christmas” section.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The main comment I had about the page was how patient I must be cutting out all those flowers… I used the Stampin’ Up! Spring Bouquet Punch, which punches 3 flowers at once – it took no time at all! It creates a wonderful effect very quickly & I like quick!

I had an absolute ball at the show and I think that the highlight for me was the live judging of the “Murray-Goulbourn Marble Cake Competition” – It’s something that I have never watched before and was amazed. There were audible gasps when the pink of the marble was too pink, and ‘ahhhs’ when the marble was mixed perfectly.  I may even have to move out of my baking comfort zone of packet cakes and start baking properly (you can stop laughing now). I actually won a first prize at the show for my packet cake and a was awarded a 2nd for my packet muffins! So I can’t be all bad at opening a packet!
I better get cracking on creating – I have some swaps to make for the upcoming regional meeting that we are having and it’s time to get the Christmas cards started. I’ve managed to get 20 done so far… how about you?

