I realised that next week is the Maffra show and I have put down on the entry form that I will be submiting  7 Scrapbook pages and 5 cards.  Thought that I better get cracking and actually start creating.  I did my first layout last night. I don’t know if it’s a prize winner, but it kept me giggling all night with the title.  The journalling down the side reads “No canaries were harmed in the making of this layout”.  I’ve used a mainly SU papers in this page, plus a bit of background stamping that is a bit too subtle for this picture!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Trish and all the girls were cropping in Ringwood & I couldn’t make it, but a few text messages swapped throughout the night while we were all creating made me feel that I was part of their fun.  I can’t wait to get back on deck next month & crop in person with them all. 

 So that’s one page down and a few more to go ~ I better get cracking.  I’ve also entered items in the baking section that I need to organise. Yes, I can hear you laughing from here, but it’s not so daunting in the “Packet Mix’ section.  I think I am pretty good at opening a packet, so let’s see if I can get better than a second this year.

Check back for updates!

